Skip to content ↓

Sixth Form Open Evening

Our A level options evening took place on Thursday 3 November 2022. The information shared with those students who are considering applying to the school can be found at the bottom of this page.  

Virtual Open Day information

This page has messages from the Headmaster and the Head of Sixth Form, plus a link to the current option's information. Following on below, click on a subject to see a video introduction. We hope that these videos will help to give you some useful information, some insight into our school and further detail about A level courses you might be interested in.

A message from the Headmaster

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Sixth-form options information

Clear here to view the options booklet for 2023-2025 study in the sixth-form. Videos from each department can be viewed below (some of the videos may show earlier dates; the content is still relevant):

Subject (please choose)
Biology
Chemistry
Computer Science
Economics
English
Fine Art
Geography
History
Maths & Further Maths
MFL
Music
Physics
Politics
Product Design
RS

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

If you have further questions and wish to contact the Head of Department then please do so using the links below:

Subject Head of Department Email address
Biology Mrs C Cameron c.cameron@lotusgossip.com
Chemistry Dr A Taylor a.taylor@lotusgossip.com
Computer Science Mr N Frost n.frost@lotusgossip.com
Economics Mr A Gething a.gething@lotusgossip.com
English Mr N Hill n.hill@lotusgossip.com
Fine Art Mrs G Smith g.smith@lotusgossip.com
Geography Mr C Butcher c.butcher@lotusgossip.com
History/Politics Mr G Hill g.hill@lotusgossip.com
Maths Mrs J Garg j.garg@lotusgossip.com
MFL Mrs E Wells e.wells@lotusgossip.com
Music Mr J Watters j.watters@lotusgossip.com
Physics Mr D Redshaw d.redshaw@lotusgossip.com
P.E. Mr T Burgess t.burgess@lotusgossip.com
Product Design Mr I Cattermole i.cattermole@lotusgossip.com
RS Ms J Freeman j.freeman@lotusgossip.com

If you would like to apply to our sixth form, please click here.